What is my worth?

So Margaret Thatcher’s funeral is being held officially today, and the club in my city is partying it up with an event.

Why are all these people so classless?

Surely I can understand that loads of the older generation would be pissed off with Thatcher’s policies, but what have these youths got anything to do with her “radical” solutions to the UK’s financial crisis at that time?

They have very little, if any, to complain, but they seem to revel in the bitterness of their previous generation.

Or maybe they are just trying to make an excuse for another skanky night out. Complete with cheap vodka and roadside puking.

And of course, “an unforgetable night”.

This is a culture I find difficult to understand.

Why intoxicate yourself so much that you don’t remember the “fun” you’ve had?

Do you think you that you are gonna get all the drunk bitches tonight?

Well, the only “drunk bitch” you are going to get is the one lying on the street, in her own puke.

Sexy.

My only hope is that for everyone who seems to think that Thatcher’s death is reason enough to celebrate it with tons of booze and/or casual sex with the next mentally incapcitated person, I hope you wake up the next day to find that beauty you hooked up with is a whale.

I hope it’s a frigid whale at that

Leave a comment